Michelle Morris, Managing Director / Rheolwr Gyfarwyddwr

T: 01495 356139 Ext./Est: 6139

E: committee.services@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Contact:/Cysylltwch a: Democratic Services



THIS IS A MEETING WHICH THE PUBLIC ARE ENTITLED TO ATTEND

27th August 2021

Dear Sir/Madam

PLANNING, REGULATORY & GENERAL LICENSING COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Planning, Regulatory & General Licensing Committee will be held in virtually via Microsoft Teams on Thursday, 2nd September, 2021 at 2.00 pm.

Yours faithfully

MA Morros

Michelle Morris Managing Director

<u>AGENDA</u> <u>Pages</u>

1. <u>SIMULTANEOUS TRANSLATION</u>

You are welcome to use Welsh at the meeting a minimum notice period of 3 working days is required should you wish to do so. A simultaneous translation will be provided if requested.

2. APOLOGIES

We welcome correspondence in the medium of Welsh or English. / Croesawn ohebiaith trwy gyfrwng y Gymraeg neu'r Saesneg,

To receive.

3.	DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST AND
	DISPENSATIONS

To consider any declarations of interest and dispensations made.

4. PLANNING APPLICATIONS REPORT

5 - 48

To consider the report of the Team Manager Development Management.

5. <u>APPEALS, CONSULTATIONS AND DNS UPDATE</u> 49 - 50 SEPTEMBER 2021

To consider the report of the Service Manager Development & Estates.

6. <u>ENFORCEMENT APPEAL UPDATE: 1 HAWTHORNE</u> 51 - 58 GLADE, TANGLEWOOD, BLAINA

To consider the report of the Planning Officer.

7. PLANNING APPEAL UPDATE: LAND REAR OF NEWALL STREET, ABERTILLERY 59 - 62

To consider the report of the Planning Officer.

8. <u>LIST OF APPLICATIONS DECIDED UNDER</u> 63 - 72 <u>DELEGATED POWERS BETWEEN 12TH JULY 2021</u> <u>AND 20TH AUGUST 2021</u>

To consider the report of the Senior Business Support Officer.

To: Councillor D. Hancock (Chair)

Councillor W. Hodgins (Vice-Chair)

Councillor D. Bevan

Councillor G. L. Davies

Councillor M. Day

Councillor J. Hill

Councillor C. Meredith

Councillor K. Pritchard

Councillor K. Rowson

Councillor T. Smith Councillor B. Thomas Councillor G. Thomas Councillor D. Wilkshire Councillor B. Willis Councillor L. Winnett

All other Members (for information) Manager Director Chief Officers